Show Menu
Cheatography

Gluten Free Ingredients Cheat Sheet by

This cheat sheet is to know what names mean "WHEAT FREE"

Gluten: Is found in the following Grains!

Wheat
Spelt
Rye
Barley
Kamut
Durum
Triticale
Einkorn
Semolina
Bulgur
Wheat Germ
Couscous
Farina
Emmer
Matzoh
Graham
Farro
Dinkle
Oats
Gluten is found in the above grains, and subseq­uently in just about everything made from them!

Producers and Vendors for Gluten­-Free Products

Authentic Foods
Breads from Anna
Chebe Bread
Cherry­brook Kitchen
The Cravings Place
Dietary Specia­lties
ENER-G Foods
Enjoy Life Foods
Column 1 is the Name of the Company and Column 2 is their corres­ponding Website

Drinking Liquids

Water
Flavored Water
Fresh Fruit Juices
Shelf-­stable Juices
Soft Drinks
Tea
Coffee (dried, instant, or ground)
Wine
Bourbon
Gin
Port
Rye Whiskey
Scotch Whiskey
Vodka
Liqueurs
Be careful of FLAVORED herbal teas, coffee, alcohol coolers, vodka mixers...A­VOID Beer
 

Grains that DO NOT contain Gluten

Amaranth
Buckwheat
Corn
Millet
Oats*
Rice
Sorghum
Teff
Oats are often contam­inated with Gluten, so be careful with Oats!

Producers and Venders for Gluten­-Free Products

Envirokidz
Food for Life
Gifts of Nature
Gluten­fre­e.com
Gluten Free Mall
Gluten Solutions
Gluten­-Free Trading Company
Glutino Food Group
Health Valley
Kinnik­innick Foods
Maplegrove Gluten Free Foods
Namaste Foods
Nana's Cookie Company
Pamela's Products
Panne Rizo
Perky's
Column 1 is the name of the Company and Column 2 is the name of the Website.
 

Foods that DO NOT contain Gluten

Soy
Rice
Corn
Potatoes
Beans
Meats
Fish
Vegetables
Fruits
Nuts
Dairy Products
Eggs
Quinoa
Millet
Teff
Tapioca
Amaranth
Arrowroot
Buckwheat
Montina
These foods can be included in any Gluten Free diet.

Gluten­-Free Bars

Bliss Bars
Boomi Bars
Bumblebar
Glutino Breakfast Bars
Enjoy Life Snack Bars
Jackson Hole Bar
Lara Bars
Organic Food Bar
Think Thin Bar
Oskri Organics Sesame Bar
It's often difficult to find an acceptable quick snack or energy pick-m­e-up. These are some of the bars on the market that do not list gluten in the ingred­ients.

Gluten Free Spices & Herbs

Cayenne Pepper
Paprika
Allspice
Cinnamon
Ginger
Cloves
Oregano
Mint
Thyme
Sage
Savory
Individual Spices and Individual Herbs are Gluten­-Free. 99% of a mixture of spices are GF but there is still 1% that are not. I would recommend making your own mixture.

Help Us Go Positive!

We offset our carbon usage with Ecologi. Click the link below to help us!

We offset our carbon footprint via Ecologi
 

Comments

No comments yet. Add yours below!

Add a Comment

Your Comment

Please enter your name.

    Please enter your email address

      Please enter your Comment.