Show Menu

5 Stages of Patient Satisfaction & Frustration Cheat Sheet (DRAFT) by [deleted]

This is a draft cheat sheet. It is a work in progress and is not finished yet.

Patient Frustr­ation Stages

1. Scared and Confused
This stage can occur when patients are unsure about what is expected of them.
2. Frustrated
Patients can feel frustrated when they struggle to manage their care.
3. Waiting
This happens when a patient has not been given sufficient inform­ation during the care process.
4. Surprise
Patients can experience unwelcome surprises in the form of unexpected charges.
5. Angry
When a patient experi­ences this stage, they may consider switching providers.

Satisf­action Stages

1. Reassured
Patients can experience this stage upon leaving their physicians office well-i­nformed about the next steps required of them.
2. Respected
Patients can feel respected when tests are scheduled at their preferred location.
3. In control
Online scheduling tools and resources can help a patient feel like they are in control of their care.
4. Prepared
Text message appoin­tment reminders can help a patient feel prepared.
5. Empowered
The end result of a satisf­actory care experi­ence.